5.8 How to Create & Edit Content-Alerts

Contents


This section provides step-by-step instructions on how to create and edit Content-Alerts.

STEP 1: Navigate to Alerts

Select the “Content” menu option from the left menu panel in the dashboard. Click on “Alerts” in the drop-down menu.


STEP 2: Review Alert details

Here you can review the details of an Alert by clicking on any of the alerts in the main list. You will also be able to see the Pathways using this Alert.


STEP 3: Create a new Alert

To create a new Alert, click the “New” button in the top right corner of the page to view a drop-down menu.


STEP 4: Add Alert details

Next, start adding the required Details in the fields including the alert Title, Language, and Status.

There are two Status options to choose from:

Select “Publish alert once saved” if you want the alert to be published.

Select Do not publish alert if you do not want the alert to be published once created.


STEP 5: Add Content to an Alert

The Content field contains the Body of the Alert, which is shown in the Alert preview on the right.

Here you can also select the Actions of the Alert:

  1. “Send notification only” - allows you to send the Alert as a notification only.

  2. “Open content in the app” - allows you to add and view the content of the Alert in the app. If this option is selected, a pop-up will show where you can select the content that needs to be added.

 

3. “Open the link to website” - allows you to add a website link to the Alert that can be clicked and opened.


STEP 6: Review the Alert

Here you can Review the Alert details. Press the back arrow to make any changes.

Once reviewed, click on the “Save button to create the new alert.


NOTE: If you click the “X” while creating the new alert, a popup will show asking “Are you sure you wish to stop creating this alert?”.

Here you can either “Continue Wizard” to continue creating the alert, or “Exit” to close your progress and delete the alert.


STEP 7: Edit an Alert

To edit an Alert, select the alert you want to edit from the main list and click to view the alert details. Next, click on the “Edit” option in the top-right corner of the page.

Make sure to save any changes made to the alert.


STEP 8: Delete an Alert

To delete an alert, select the alert you want to delete from the main list and click on the Bin icon, as shown below.