5.6 How to Create, Edit & Delete Tasks

Contents


This section provides a guide and instructions for managing Tasks in the dashboard.

STEP 1: Navigate to Tasks

Select the “Content” menu option from the left menu panel in the dashboard. Click on “Tasks” in the drop-down menu.


STEP 2: Review the Task details

Here you can review the details of a Task by clicking on any of the tasks in the main list.


STEP 3: Create a new Task

To create a new Task, click the “New” button in the top right corner of the page to view a drop-down menu.


STEP 4: Add Task Details

Next, start adding the required Details in the fields including the task Title, Description, Language, and Status.

There are two Status options to choose from:

Select “Publish task once created” if you want the task to be published.

Select Don’t publish task if you do not want the task to be published.


STEP 5: Add Content to a Task

Here you can attach the required .JSON Content to the new Task.

Click on the “Click or drag the file…” option to begin the process of uploading the .json file. This will open a dialogue box to find the .json file on your computer. Select the desired .json and click upload.

Next, review your uploaded .json to make sure it is the correct file. Click the next arrow to continue.


STEP 6: Review a Task

Here you can Review the Task details with the attached content. Press the back arrow to make any changes.

Once reviewed, click on the “Save button to create the new task.


STEP 7: Edit a Task

To edit a Task, select the task you want to edit from the main list and click to view the task details. Next, click on the “Edit” option in the top-right corner of the page.

Make sure to save any changes made to the Task.


STEP 8: Download a Task

To download the Task, select the task you want to download and click on the “Download” icon located in the “Content” tab, as shown below.

 


STEP 9: Delete a Task

To delete a task, select the task you want to delete from the main list and click on the Bin icon, as shown below.


STEP 10: Publish/ Unpublish Tasks

You can Publish or Unpublish the Task by selecting the icon in the top right corner next to the Bin icon, as shown below.