5.7 How to Create & Edit Content-Messages

Contents


This section provides step-by-step instructions on how to create and edit Content-Messages.

STEP 1: Navigate to Messages

Select the “Content” menu option from the left menu panel in the dashboard. Click on “Messages” in the drop-down menu.


STEP 2: Review Message details

Here you can review the details of a Message by clicking on any of the messages in the main list.


STEP 3: Create a new Message

To create a new Message, click the “New” button in the top right corner of the page to view a drop-down menu.


STEP 4: Add Message details

Next, start adding the required Details in the fields including the message Title, Language, and Status.

There are two Status options to choose from:

Select “Publish message once saved” if you want the message to be published.

Select Do not publish message if you do not want the message to be published once created.


STEP 5: Add Content to a Message

The Content field contains the Body of the message, which is shown in the Message preview on the right.

Here you can also select the Actions of the message:

  1. “Send notification only” - allows you to send the Message as a notification only.

  2. “Open content in the app” - allows you to add and view the content of the message in the app. If this option is selected, a pop-up will show where you can select the content that needs to be added.

 

3. “Open the link to website” - allows you to add a website link to the message that can be clicked and opened.


STEP 6: Review a Message

Here you can Review the Message details. Press the back arrow to make any changes.

Once reviewed, click on the “Save button to create the new message.

 

NOTE: If you click the “X” while creating the new message, a popup will show asking “Are you sure you wish to stop creating this message?”. Here you can either “Continue Wizard” to continue creating the message, or “Exit” to close your progress and delete the message.


STEP 7: Edit a Message

To edit a Message, select the message you want to edit from the main list and click to view the message details. Next, click on the “Edit” option in the top-right corner of the page.

Make sure to save any changes made to the message.


STEP 8: Delete a Message

To delete a message, select the message you want to delete from the main list and click on the Bin icon, as shown below.